August 30-31, 2017 ǀ Swissotel, Sydney, Australia

Welcome to the Government Contact Centre Awards

Give your Contact Centre team the recognition it deserves!

The 17th Annual Government Contact Centre Summit is delighted to announce our Annual Government Contact Centre Excellence Awards! Our chance to recognise and celebrate the achievements within the industry. 

If your team has gone above and beyond in the pursuit of Contact Centre Excellence, apply for the following awards to reward your colleagues.

Gov CC Awards

Award Categories:

The following award categories will be judged by expert advisory panel members and the results will be
revealed during the Awards Ceremony.

How to Apply:

Simply download the application forms below and email your completed forms to contactcentreawards@iqpc.com.au to apply.

Don't forget to provide us with your contact details so we can get in touch, and photos of your happy Contact Centre team at work #GovCC17!

Best Contact Centre (Under 30 seats)


Best Contact Centre (Over 30 seats)


Best People and Culture


Best Customer Service Officer

Complimentary attendance to the Awards Ceremony are included with your ticket to the Summit.

Want extra brownie points? Share your involvement on social media now!

Post photos of your happy Contact Centre team on LinkedIn, Twitter and/or Facebook with the following caption, and improve your chances of winning! The more posts, likes and shares your post has, the greater your chance of winning!

Copy and use this caption on your post:

I'm proud to apply for the 2017 Government Contact Centre Excellence Awards! Please like, share and comment to show your support now! Find out more about the awards here http://bit.ly/2rsspnA #GovCC17

The Judging Panel:

  • Russell Murphy, Transformation and Deployment Manager, Service NSW
  • Peter Buckmaster, Director of Digital Services, NSW Department of Education
  • Steve Mitchinson, Director of Customer Service Delivery, Department of Transport
  • Chris Jones, Contact Centre Manager, Australian Maritime and Safety Authority
  • Wendy Keith, Director Housing Contact Centre, Department of Family and Community Services
  • Janet Wagstaff, Director, LawAccess NSW, NSW Department of Justice
  • Damien Robinson, Senior Customer Service Advisor, Blue Mountains City Council
  • Hugh Greenough, General Manager Student Services, TAFE NSW
  • Jennifer Bednar, Manager Corporate Affairs, Yarra Ranges Council
  • Rod Moynihan, Director of Sales ANZ, Zendesk
  • Sasha Lord, Corporate Performance and Strategy Coordinator, Glen Eira City Council
  • Lylea McMahon, Director, Service Solutions, Serco Asia Pacific


If you have any questions or would like to find out more about the Awards, please email us at contactcentreawards@iqpc.com.au.

Submissions close Friday 11 August 2017.

Good Luck!  #GovCC17